Testimonials

Below are some of the testimonials I have received from clients through the years, expressing their thoughts on the service I provided:

Maria Yanda, Clearwater Florida, December 2016

The Holidays have been incredible in our new home! And we would have never scored this hidden gem without you! You really honed in on what and where we wanted to buy. We had many “must-haves” on our search list: size, pool, flooring, schools, yard, proximity to my parents’ condo (i.e. the “perfect-fit” condo you found for my parents just months before!). Thank you for your patience with those! Also complicating our search were our schedules; Doug and I both work full time and our kids had school/sports/lessons. It was tough to squeeze in time to go look at houses. Somehow you managed to accommodate us every time! Never did we feel pressured or rushed. Your wealth of experience was crucial not only in the search, but also when it came time for the inspection and then closing. We always felt comfortable asking you questions and voicing our concerns throughout the process. You mostly had the information at hand but when you didn’t, you researched and got back to us immediately. Now we have this gorgeous home, great location, amazing yard–all at a fantastic price that you were able to negotiate. To top it off, you mediated the sale of our old house for a respectable margin.
 Moving is an emotional, daunting adventure. Thank you so much for guiding us through it with such quiet confidence, kindness and expertise!
_______________________________________________________________________________

Brenda Archer, Clearwater Florida, October 2016

I want to thank you for the excellent service you provided as my realtor.  Your responsiveness to my needs, coupled with a thorough approach to all aspects of the home-buying process, really helped to make the experience stress free.
I would definitely recommend you to a friend or family member!

_____________________________________________________________________________

Kelli Farrell, Ontario Canada, October 2016

I have been using Barbara for my real estate  transactions since 2013.  She is one of the most up to date, well educated and knowledgeable agents I have ever had. She’s passionate about what she does and never makes you feel like you are wasting her time. I have done two purchases now with her and the last one took quite some time to find just that perfect property and I couldn’t have been more pleased with her input and desire to find this for me!!!
Being from Canada  always added a bit more planning to viewings and closings. She did what it took to make me feel comfortable.  Whether  it was going that extra mile with a new construction and taking pictures each week and sending them to me so I never felt out of touch with the progress or taking pictures of places she viewed for me and sending them to me to line up for when I got down.   Always that extra mile !!!  I have to say she is extremely patient when dealing with difficult sellers !!!  She’s not just my real estate lady but a good friend !!!

________________________________________________________________________________

Roberta Selan, Etters, PA, July 27, 2015

You are a top-notch realtor!  I am so grateful that I hooked up with you online.  Whenever, there was a glitch you were on top of it, right down to the closing.  Thank you for all of your help and understanding, especially with my particular limitations.


Karly Kistler, Palm Harbor Florida, March 30, 2015

As a first time home buyer, Barbara made the process so easy and she was always available when I had any questions. Her showing schedule was flexible and she was always willing to meet up when I had available time.  Barbara’s knowledge of the Palm Harbor area and school system was exactly what I needed. Thank you Barbara for all the time you spent with me finding the perfect home for me and my daughter!


Catalin Bobe, Maple, Ontario, Canada, November 16, 2014

We know Barbara-Jo since last winter (2014). From the very beginning, she earned our trust (important to us, as Canadians looking for our retirement home) with her professionalism and our hearts with her dedication. She went above and beyond any expectations we had. For us, Barbara-Jo started as a real estate agent, and continues as a friend.
Mila & Catalin


Jonathan Hagen, Pinellas Park, Florida, October 14, 2014

My wife and I have worked with Barbara-Jo for several years and have always been pleased with her professional service. Barbara-Jo makes sure that the entire transaction process runs smoothly and that all paperwork is submitted immediately. In our opinion, she is the best real estate professional you can work with.


Kris & Frank Whitmore, Palm Harbor Florida, August 29, 2014

Barbara Jo was a great help in finding our new house in Palm Harbor, FL.  I’m sure we ran her ragged but she was constantly smiling and helping us through the frustrating search for our new home.  We have recommended her to several of our friends and hope they choose her to help them, too.


Christine Embrey, Palm Harbor Florida, April 30, 2014

We needed a Realtor with an intimate knowledge of the Crystal Beach/ Ozona area due to a relocation from out of state.  We found Barbara online and could not have chosen a better Realtor. She went above and beyond in helping us find the right home for our family.


Thomas Klaumuenzer, Forchheim, Germany, January 12, 2014

I met Barbara-Jo & her daughter Corinna some years ago in Franconia/Germany. Since I was looking for a condo and this seems the perfect time, I contacted her. Purchasing property needs first and foremost trust, even more so when purchasing in a foreign country. I can highly recommend her expertise, gained through many years in the real estate business. Her knowledge of the whole area as well as her willingness to help and advise throughout the entire process.
Sincere thanks, Barbara, for all your help!!
Und für alle meine Deutsch sprechenden Landsleute, ich kann Ihnen Barbara-Jo nur wärmstens empfehlen; sie versteht den Markt in und auswendig, “übersetzt” die Wünsche ihrer Kunden perfekt in die Möglichkeiten des Marktes, war für meine Belange stets äußerst hilfreich und  fair….. für mich ist Barbara und ihre Tochter die erste Adresse für Wohneigentum in Pinellas County!!
Ganz herzlichen Dank, Barbara, für alle Beratung, Hilfe und Unterstützung!!


John and Grace Collins, Clearwater Florida, August 27, 2013

We wanted to buy a single family home and had no idea where to start. We found Barbara-Jo through a co-worker and called her. From the time we first met her, we could tell that she knew exactly where to start and how everything was going to go. She has wonderful people that she works with which made the whole process very easy for us. If we ever had questions we could call her and always had a quick response. She walked us through everything, all the way to when we signed the papers at closing. Very much a pleasure.


Kelli Farrell, Port Perry, Ontario, Canada, June 22, 2013

Thanks so much Barbara-Jo for all of your help through this process! Mike and myself would like you to know that we would recommend your services to anyone looking to make a purchase in Florida and he will hand out your card at his office and keep his ear out for anyone looking to go in that direction. Thanks again Barbara for everything.


James Marburger, Wood River, IL, May 26, 2013

Barbara – Thanks for getting the condo sold as quickly as you did. Although we did not want to sell it, circumstances are such that we had no choice at this time. Thank you for the flowers that you sent as well.


Frank & Klaus-Dieter Grote, Strausberg, Germany, April 6, 2013

We met Barbara-Jo about 6 years ago whilst we were settling a legal case in Pinellas County. She was instrumental in the sale of a house we had at that time and subsequently with the search and purchase for several further properties in the area as investments for us. Her knowledge of the area and the Real Estate Business, as well as her friendly willingness to go out of her way to help and advise, to make sure her clients are thoroughly supported throughout the buying or selling process and beyond, to dot the “i”s and cross the “t”s are, without a shadow of a doubt, second to none….and that is speaking from many years of experience in the Real Estate Business, both at home, in Germany, the UK and abroad. She speaks German very well, so any clients from Germany, Austria, Switzerland etc. will be very well looked after by her. She has become a valued, trusted and much loved friend and our first port of call for anything to do with our properties in the US…Thank you,Barb, for all your wonderful help over the years.
und für die deutschen, die sich überlegen, in Pinellas County zu investieren: Barbara-Jo ist wirklich die Beste…Sie sind bei Ihr absolut bestens aufgehoben.


Brigitte Ferdinandsen, Tampa FL, March 28, 2013

Barbara, thank you so much for helping me keep my sanity through the entire home purchasing process. I am so glad that I listened to you and not to the horror stories I was hearing from others on how we would never close. Your guidance made the entire process so much easier and we got to the closing table. Now I am the owner of a beautiful home. Be sure that I will recommend you in the future.


Mike Elliott, Mooresville, IN & Tarpon Springs, FL, March 5, 2012

I just wanted to again say thanks so much for everything. You did exactly what I needed you to do to help me purchase the perfect home for Alice and I, you took this personally. Your involvement at a level far beyond that of the typical real estate agent was what made this all come together. Not only am I thankful, I am sure the seller is also!


Luke & Nicole Bollinger, Dunedin FL, December 3, 2011

Barbara, we wanted to thank you for finding the perfect home for us in Dunedin. We appreciate all that you did, guiding us through the  entire home purchasing process and the home inspection. You made everything run smoothly and how we will be in our new home before the Christmas Holidays are here. Be sure that we will recommend your services in the future.


Amanda Blizzard, Largo FL, April 7, 2011

I am a proud new homeowner thanks to Barbara Jo. I met Barbara one day while I was at work and we got into conversation about houses and what she does for a living. I was not planning on buying a house at that time, but several months later when I began my house hunting journey I remembered Barbara Jo and how personable and informative she was. I dug up the business card that she had given to me, I called her up and the rest is history. Barbara Jo was extremely helpful during the entire process and always had my back. Barbara worked closely with the bank that I chose to get my mortgage with and worked to get an extension on my closing date. For me the process felt like a whirlwind and I’m extremely thankful that I had Barbara Jo by my side to explain to me what was taking place, what each piece of paper meant, and to keep me sane and stress free. I will be sure to recommend Barbara Jo to those I know looking to purchase a home and plan on working with her again when I decide to purchase another house.


Carmalinda Escuder, Clearwater FL, May 30, 2011

Barbara-Jo, Thank you for helping me with the sale of my condo. It was a long road, renting it and then selling it, but with your assistance, I got through it all! Thanks again, I will always recommend you! You made everything so much easier by telling me what to expect and how the market was changing. Your the best!


Linda & David Schane, Clearwater FL, April 26, 2011

Barbara-Jo: We want to thank you for all of your patience and persistence in helping us find the perfect condo! After all of those months of searching, we were starting to believe it would never happen. And then the entire short sale process which could have easily been a nightmare if not for your guidance through the entire process. Thanks again for all you did! We look forward to having you over often to visit us!

1


Barbara – Thank you for helping me and my family get our first home. Everyone said buying a bank owned house would be a lot of problems but with you telling us what to expect each step of the way, it was really easy! Thank you again for all your help!

Gazmend Kosumi, Clearwater FL, March 2, 2011


Sue & David Williams, OH, February 2, 2011

Dear Barbara – Thank you very much for your services in the sale of our vacation condo in Clearwater. We appreciate your taking care of those ‘extra’ things, like returning the cable box for us. Since we are out of state, your assistance in so many little details has meant a lot to us. We wish you all the best in your future business.


Carl McLean, Dunedin FL, October 11, 2010

Barbara was very helpful to my wife and I as we searched for a new home. She provided many leads tailored to our specifications and was professional and flexible in arranging showings. Once we located the right house, Barbara helped us to navigate the bureaucracy and close the sale. Her assistance was invaluable and I recommend her highly.


Bobby Bouskill, Ontario, Canada, June 22, 2010

Barbara- Thank you for all that you did in getting us the condo we wanted in Clearwater! Not only did you get our condo at a great price, but you have been there every step of the way to let in contractors and handymen to get the changes made that we wanted done. We could not have gotten it done without you unless we flew in from Canada to let these people in ourselves! You have been great and we are recommending you to our friends and family members that are talking about also purchasing a vacation condo down in Florida. Thanks again for everything!


Dianne & Bob, Seminole, FL, April 2, 2010

Thanks for keeping us updated. We must tell you that you are delight to work with. We worked with someone else for a short time but we did not feel comfortable continuing with that relationship. You have made the process the joy it should be.


Zeta & Effi, Quebec Canada, January 27, 2010

Barbara-Jo We want to thank you again for all that you did. You explained everything and followed up to make sure we got our paperwork from the title company in Texas. My mother is so happy to have a condo in Florida now. I also have a referral for you and will be sending you his phone number.


David & Kathy Desautels, Clearwater FL, July 22, 2009

Barbara, We can’t thank you enough for helping us get the house we wanted. You were quick to get us in to look at every one we wanted to see. We seemed to click right away. You understood just what we were looking for and had knowledge that steered us away from what wouldn’t work for us so neither of us wasted time. What looks good in web pictures can’t tell us about the surroundings like you could. We got it all, the cul-de-sac, the water, the unique style and the quite neighbor we wanted. Thanks again for making our home buying experience easy.


Angie Seger, Seminole FL, June 12, 2009

Barbara- With all the help you provided in getting our home closed, you are the best. You got the impossible turned into the possible by making me a new home owner. I will always recommend you, Barbara. Buying a short sale was easy with you telling us what would happen next. We could not have done it without you!


Heather C, Loan Officer, Third Federal Bank, North Olmsted, Ohio, February 22, 2009

This has been the smoothest deal for me this month. You have been a real pleasure to work with. I have never had a realtor be so on top of things the way you have been. I look forward to working with you in the future.


James & Annette Graley, Punta Gorda, FL, August 16, 2007

Just a big “Thank You” for all you did for us. In November, 2006 we received a phone call from Barbarajo regarding the sale of our home in Punta Gorda, Florida. We met with her the next day, and her personality was outstanding. We knew the selling market was slow, but Barbarajo never once looked at that or said to us “You know that the market is bad.” She listed our home and within one month had an open house. The home was busy with prospective purchasers, but no offers. Barbarajo continued to market our home in the newspaper, radio and flyers, etc. In August, Barbarajo came to our home with a couple that were visiting the area. We had an offer the next day. The house was sold 3 days later. Barbarajo never gave up on our adventure and our dream to move to Tennessee. Whatever she did she would notify us through phone calls, voice mails, emails, etc….. If we had questions, she would answer them. Although the market is slow, she never gives up and always had the good insight for the future. Again thank you for everything you did for us and for becoming a wonderful friend in the process.


Douglas & Stephanie Lewandowski, Punta Gorda FL, August 10, 2007

Stephanie and I would like to thank you for your patience and time for helping us find our home. I know you spent a lot of your time with us while we were in Florida for only 4 days. However, you were there for us and we found what we wanted. When we started looking for a home in your area, we went under Google and found your website. It was very helpful and understanding. After months of reviewing all the listings, we were finally ready to make that call to you for all those showings (sorry there were so many). After the first day out, we knew that you were going to be our realtor. You were very helpful and never put any pressure on us to buy any house. When we arrived back home, we called you and negotiated an offer with the seller. After the agreement was made, the house was ours in approximately 3 weeks. My bank called me and told me to tell you if you have a customer that needs a home loan to please call her. She said that you were the best and most organized realtor that she ever dealt with. I want to thank you also for helping me get inspections that I was not aware of before buying the house. You seemed to have made buying our house so easy. Thanks for everything.


Renee, Punta Gorda, FL, April 3, 2007

This testimonial comes from Renee. Her family was 4 months behind on their mortgage and had a second mortgage too! The bank was about to foreclose when she called me and asked for help. She had two deaths in the family during the last year and both she and her husband had their hours at work reduced. I was able to negotiate with her mortgage company, get the second mortgage forgiven, the payments lowered and the outstanding penalties added on to the end of the loan. They are able to remain in their home!!! Here is what Renee in Port Charlotte has to say: “I was at my wits end, I called Exit Realty and Barbara Jo came to my home and spoke with my husband and myself in a caring and concerned manner. She didn’t try to push us into a sale or coerce us into signing papers we didn’t understand, or try to make herself richer and leave us homeless. She wanted to know what was the plan if we had one or not. Once we explained our situation to her, she began to act. Thanks to Barbara Jo’s strong negotiating skills I am now able to live in the home of my dreams.” It gives you a good feeling, knowing you saved someone their home!


Kevin Philips, Port Charlotte FL, June 12, 2006

Barbara-Jo made the process of purchasing my first home and getting a SHIP loan a breeze! Not only did she make sure I kept up with the paperwork, she was there to make sure I got the right inspections and that the closing went off without any delays. She made my dream of owning my own home a reality! Thanks!